Travel Wish-List

I’ve been to my fair share of places but there are still so many I haven’t seen! Here’s my travel wish-list and reasons why I’ve been crossing my fingers and clicking my heels in hopes I get there sometime soon. Disclaimer: This list may or may not be based on very superficial reasons hence why I’m eager to go, to give you all the real dish on my must-see list.

1)Morocco

I quite vividly see myself riding Camels and ATVs in the desert, not all at once though so that’s a good sign! I’m also a sucker for great architecture, good food and beautiful landscapes. I think it’ll be like nothing I’ve ever seen.

2)Cuba

I’m for the culture- the music, salsa dancing and food ALWAYS! Also can we talk about the vintage cars and cuban cigars? It all seems aesthetically pleasing!  To top it off I’ve read a grand total of one Ernest Hemingway short story and now I think it would be a shame if I didn’t go see where he spent a great deal of time.

3)Peru

Two words-Machu Picchu! Need I say more? Don’t be afraid to use Mr. google if you haven’t heard of it. It’s actually a big tourist destination! I’ve googled this destination so many times as if the more I think about it the sooner I’ll get there.

4)Israel

I just have to walk where Jesus walked and then follow up by writing my debut rap song about it! In all seriousness I think it would be life-changing which is a lot of pressure to put on a place but I have faith.

5)New Orleans, USA

I heard it was a good time- Mardi Gras, the round-the-clock night life and the jazz music. In my mind it’s a feel good place and I need no further reasoning pass I want to feel good.

7)Bali

Everyone loves Bali so I have to go see what is there to love! Also I have a newly found obsession with Julia Roberts movies and if Bali is good enough for Julia Roberts like in the movie Eat Pray love- it’s good enough for me! I want inner peace and true love too!

8)Bahamas

Does anyone remember Holiday in the Sun starring Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen? I do and this is how I know I’ve been on this quest to make it to the Bahamas since 2001.`I’ve also met some really cool Bahamians at uni so that just cemented my 16 year burning desire!

What’s on your travel wish-list? Where do you think I should go next? Comment on this post and let me know!

(Cover Photo taken by Michael Nichols in Vienna, Austria)

Cara Michaela

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Denese says:

    I wish to travel to Israel as well and West & South Africa I imagine these would be life changing. Just for fun would be other European cities and Scotland & Wales. But yeah Cuba is must for most virgin vintage territory.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joyann Williams says:

    Oh Cara, you have named quite a few places I would love to travel to, for example ( Bali , Israel, New Orleans, and oh boy Bahamas) I believe in traveling,seeing other cultures and how it is maintained…. broadening my horizons!!! I do pray one day God will bless me with travel wish .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elvis Joel says:

    I’m looking forward to Peru, not only because of the historic, cultural and out of this world sites, but the best food in the Americas keeps calling! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. BRENDA BOURNE says:

    I can’t wait to travel to Dubai, Israel, South Africa and Iceland. Peru and Eastern Europe are also in my scope. I suggest you go to Italy(Rome and Naples) as well as Greece (Athens, Mykonos). If you are not already a member of Nomadness Travel Tribe this is a great travel group to join. Lots of inspiration, education, information and social relationships.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

