Movie Inspired Vacations!

When I’m not traveling because school has grounded me I love to watch movies that feature all the great scenery I’ve been missing out on. It’s a great way to cultivate your day-dreaming skills which in no way helps with your everyday responsibilities, so that’s always good. Luckily, fostering dreams is what I’m all about! Here is a list of movies I love not only for the great story but also the setting:

  • The Sound of Music

Shot in Salzburg Austria! It’s a classic which means it’s great no matter how many times you watch it.

  • Letters to Juliet

Set in Italy, mainly Verona and Tuscany. It’s a heart warming love story where a woman is reunited with her childhood beau and her grandson also finds love!

  • Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights

Set in beautiful Cuba, this movie will have you wanting to join a dance class immediately! Being able to move those hips is and will always be sexy!

  • The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2

It’s terribly unrealistic that this pair of jeans hugs four differently shaped friends perfectly but who cares! Watching that pair of jeans do more traveling than you will be is just the incentive you need to start planning your next vacation in Santorini Greece!

  • Leap Year

This movie set mainly in Ireland has the greatest mix of charm and humor that anyone could ask for!

  • Sex and the City 2

This all too familiar foursome took us to Abu Dhabi and I loved it! Wherever Carrie Bradshaw and her gals go, is the place to be!

  • The Tourist

This movie begins in Paris, ends in Venice and throws in the action and mystery you want! Who doesn’t want to watch Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp in a movie with beautiful cities as their backdrop?

  • Mechanic: Resurrection

There’s a lot of fighting in exotic places like Thailand, Brazil, Malaysia, Austrailia and Bulgaria.

  • The Lizzie McGuire Movie

Lizzie McGuire takes on Rome! This movie made me want to do two things: eat gelato and to make a wish at the Trevi Fountain! I’ve been to Rome but I was sick and didn’t get make it to the Fountain so I guess I’ll have to make a wish to get there again and another wish when I do!

These movies will leave you with major travel fever and give your brain the break it needs! Call DMA Value Vacations (246-4357959) to book your movie inspired vacation now!

Cara Michaela

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Denese says:

    Hi Cara
    Girl I have watched almost all those movies love a great storyline but I am just as intrigued by the scenery so I feel you. I am ready to add some value to a movie inspired vacation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

