10 Things I hate

  1. Donuts

I do realize this opinion will cause great division maybe even wars, however I’ve tried my entire life to like donuts and it’s just not happening.

2. Intense grudge holding

Let it go!

3. Sandwiches as lunch

I much prefer a “big food.” I’m not sure if that has anything to do with being Caribbean but I’m comfortably blaming it on that.

4. The delusion that beauty is goodness

Leo Tolstoy said it. I think it’s awfully relevant to the sham of an alternate universe we’ve created that we all visit way too regularly.

5. People who hate April Kepner

April Kepner is a fictional character from the TV series Grey’s anatomy. The people in my life seem to have a vendetta against her and it makes me question their existence.

6. Genetically modified corn

Yes, corn in particular!

7. Cool Kids

I’m not so certain what constitutes a cool kid at the moment but I’m not a fan! Down with the status quo!

8. The absence of babies

Have you smelt a baby’s head? It’s out of this world, bananas!

9. Waiting for summer

School is necessary but having free time to travel the world is less stressful and often times also educational too.

10. Not having a 10th thing to hate!

There is nothing that unites like hate or love. Love always being the preferred unifying agent however I did have a lot of fun writing this list. It was therapeutic and for the most part frivolous. I suggest you write one too and share with me what you love to hate.

Your resident blogger turned therapist

                                                                                                                            Cara Michaela

Photo by @KweenKamilah on instagram

One Comment Add yours

  1. Denese says:

    I hate liars !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

